So the other day, Friday to be exact, I stayed home with a sore throat and just all around not feeling very well.  I did have to run out and get some stuff for a still life photoshoot so I figured I would get lunch at the same time.  I had talked to my friend Melanie earlier that day and she mentioned she was going out to Chipotle so I thought that sounded really good.  I didn’t know where the Chipotle nearest to my house was so I looked it up on my phone and set off on my mission of buying locks and chains for my photoshoot (that might need an explanation later) and then to get Chipotle.

*It should be said that it was raining pretty steadily when I left.  Now if you know people in LA, they just don’t know how to effing drive in the rain.  Half the time I just want to bitch slap every person who taps their brakes for no reason.

Moving on.  After my visit to Lowe’s, I called my friend Mallory just to chat.  I told her my plans to go to Chipotle and I had to drive a little ways to get there so I had some time to kill.  I knew that I had to make a right on Firestone and the Chipotle would be on my right hand side.  I keep driving, distracted by the conversation that Mallory and I typically have (reality TV, the latest fashion faux pas we’ve encountered, stupid people etc.) when I realized that I think I had driven too far.  But I hadn’t seen the Chipotle.  I told Mallory and she looked it up on Google maps to help me out.  I told her I was on Firestone and some other street so she told me I needed to turn around.  At this point, I’ve already resisted the urge to bitch slap about 20 ridiculous drivers and I pulled into a gas station so I could turn around.  As I’m pulling out of the gas station onto the street in which I thought was Firestone, I realize I had never been on Firestone.  This is where I stated to Mallory, “I just realized that I was actually never on Firestone.”

Mallory proceeded to laugh at me that I was so aimlessly lost (& extremely frustrated with the senile Sunday drivers) and like the loving friend that she is, even brought up the fact about 15 minutes later in the conversation when the topic had already long past over.  And now it’s become another event for you all to enjoy as the story of my life.

